Author Archives: wxl

Announcing the new Ubuntu Community Council

Thanks to all the Ubuntu Members that voted in the election, I am proud to announce our new Ubuntu Community Council! The full results of the election can be seen here but our winners are: Walter Lapchynski Lina Elizabeth Porras Santana Thomas Ward José Antonio Rey Nathan Haines Torsten Franz Erich Eichmeyer Congratulations to all […]

Ubuntu Community Council election 2020 underway!

Voting has begun for the Ubuntu Community Council election. We will be voting in all seven seats for a two year term. All Ubuntu Members are eligible to vote and should receive their ballot by email. The candidates are as follows: Stephen Michael Kellat (Launchpad, Ubuntu Wiki) Nathan Haines (Launchpad, Ubuntu Wiki) José Antonio Rey […]

Call for nominations for the Technical Board

The current 2-year term of the Technical Board is over, and it’s time for electing a new one. For the next two weeks (until 6 June 2018) we are collecting nominations, then our SABDFL will shortlist the candidates and confirm their candidacy with them, and finally the shortlist will be put to a vote by […]