Tag Archives: Election

Edubuntu Council Elections

The Edubuntu Council is up for re-election. If you’d like to nominate an Edubuntu Member for the Council, please confirm with the person that he or she is willing to stand and then post the nomination to either Jonathan Carter (highvoltage) or to the Edubuntu Developers list. The newly elected council term is for 2 […]

Technical Board 2011

After the recent poll of Ubuntu developers I’m delighted to introduce the Technical Board 2011-2013. I think it’s worth noting that three of the members of this generation of technical leaders are not Canonical employees, though admittedly they are all former members of that team. I think there’s cause for celebration on both fronts: broader […]

Developer Membership Board vote results

The vote ended on 2011-02-14 as no official announcement of the vote results was done yet, I want to catch up on it. The result of the vote is: Emmet Hikory (persia) Michael Bienia (geser) Stéphane Graber (stgraber) Iain Lane (Laney) Makenzie Morgan (maco) Cody Somerville (cody_somerville) The current Developer Membership Board members are: Benjamin […]

Call for Nominations for the Developer Membership Board

Call for Nominations for the Developer Membership Board The terms of 6 of the 7 members of the Developer Membership Board shall soon expire, and new members must be selected. The DMB is responsible for reviewing and approving new Ubuntu developers, meeting for about an hour once a fortnight. Candidates should be Ubuntu developers themselves, […]

Edubuntu Council Updates

As voted by the Edubuntu Members, Marc Gariépy joins the Edubuntu Council to serve for the next term of 2 years. Jordan Ericksson and Richard Johnson has stepped down from the Council due to other commitments. We thank them for their role in Edubuntu so far and hope that they will continue to be involved […]
  • Subscribe!

  • Pages

  • Archives